help_outline Skip to main content


HomeEvents

Events - Month View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


November, 2020

Thursday
5
More Info
Less Info
1 p.m. EST | 12 p.m. CST | 11 a.m. MST | 10 a.m. PST

This webinar will help attendees better understand the specialty of laboratory animal medicine and the main tasks performed by laboratory animal practitioners. They will also learn about the basic elements of animal research oversight and compliance. Participants will gain insight into the other components of research compliance that involve animal research including biosafety, conflict of interest, and stem cell research oversight.

Join Dr. Stacy Pritt, Assistant Vice President of Conflict of Interest & the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas (UTSW), for this special AAIV webinar and learn about “Career Opportunities in Laboratory Animal Medicine and Research Compliance.”