help_outline Skip to main content


HomeEventsAAIV Presents: Investments, Market Volatility, Media Noise and You!

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

AAIV Presents: Investments, Market Volatility, Media Noise and You!

When:
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Where:
Online (Zoom connection information provided upon registration)

Category:
AAIV Webinars
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee
$30.00
AAIV Presents:  Investments, Market Volatility, Media Noise and You!
September 10, 2020 |  1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT/11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT

Join Darby Affeldt, DVM, RICP to discuss the basics of investment planning, how to navigate natural market volatility and the associated media noise, and how that can impact investors.  

We’ll start by discussing some fundamental investment concepts.  Then we’ll review some of the investment options that are available to attendees and consider some general investment strategies.  Since we are currently experiencing major market volatility, we’ll then use the concepts we have discussed to highlight how we can use volatility to our advantage.  Investors can decrease market risk by developing a strategy – custom to their own situation - and sticking to it so that their financial goals could still be met, despite the volatility!  Finally, we’ll discuss how attendees might go about determining such a strategy, how to allocate investment dollars, all specific to their goals and life plans.

Attendees will take away investing fundamentals concepts and learn if they need to build or revisit their investment philosophy, specific to their own situation.  It will assist attendees in thinking about their own investment needs and may help them to determine whether they might benefit from working with a financial planning professional.


Submitted RACE credit.