help_outline Skip to main content


HomeEventsAAIV Presents: Career Opportunities in Laboratory Animal Medicine and Research Compliance

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

AAIV Presents: Career Opportunities in Laboratory Animal Medicine and Research Compliance

When:
Thursday, November 5, 2020, 1:00 PM until 2:00 PM
Where:

Additional Info:
Contact(s):
Emily Loeb
Category:
AAIV Webinars
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee
$30.00

1 p.m. EST | 12 p.m. CST | 11 a.m. MST | 10 a.m. PST

This webinar will help attendees better understand the specialty of laboratory animal medicine and the main tasks performed by laboratory animal practitioners. They will also learn about the basic elements of animal research oversight and compliance. Participants will gain insight into the other components of research compliance that involve animal research including biosafety, conflict of interest, and stem cell research oversight.

Join Dr. Stacy Pritt, Assistant Vice President of Conflict of Interest & the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas (UTSW), for this special AAIV webinar and learn about “Career Opportunities in Laboratory Animal Medicine and Research Compliance.”