help_outline Skip to main content


HomeEventsAAIV Presents: Writing Well for Business and Science

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

AAIV Presents: Writing Well for Business and Science

When:
Tuesday, March 9, 2021, 12:00 PM until 1:00 PM
Where:

Additional Info:
Contact(s):
Megan Gould
Category:
AAIV Webinars
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee
$30.00
1 p.m. EST/ 12 p.m. CST/ 11 a.m. MST/ 10 a.m. PST This webinar will inform attendees how to effectively write so internal and external stakeholders read and understand the message, including the use of simple words, bulleted lists, and white space. Participants will also learn tips for effectively writing scientific manuscripts for publication in peer-reviewed journals and writing non-peer reviewed white papers. Join Matthew Krecic, AAIV 2021 Board President and Assistant Editor at the American Veterinary Medical Association for this special AAIV webinar and learn about "Writing Well for Business and Science."