Board of Directors

Dr. Allison Sateren


Dr. Bianca Zenor


Dr. Timothy Smaha

Immediate Past President

Dr. Jennifer Kasten


Dr. Tabatha Regehr


Dr. Ellen Lowery

Delegate to the AVMA House of Delegates

Dr. Deb Nickelson

Alternate Delegate to the AVMA House of Delegates

Dr. Paige Brock

At-Large Director

Dr. Carolyn Luther

At-Large Director

Dr. Pam Mitchell

At-Large Director

Dr. Kari Mundschenk

At-Large Director

Dr. Alex Thomasson

At-Large Director

Dr. Wendy Weirich

At-Large Director

Dr. Robert Duquette

Merck Sponsorship Appointee

Dr. Ann Korbel

Zoetis Sponsorship Appointee

Dr. Douglas Shane

K-State Olathe Partnership Appointee

Position Descriptions

Roles, responsibilities and expectations for board member and officer roles are detailed. Download the document to learn more about each position.


Get Involved

Applications are now being accepted for the 2024 AAIV Board of Directors.

To nominate yourself or another AAIV member to serve, download and complete the Board Member and Officer Nomination form below (.docx format) and send it to industryvets@gmail.com.